Kids Art Frame

14 Mar

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASorry I’ve MIA, life caught up with me!  But don’t think I haven’t been busy crafting and DIY-ing . . . because I have!

My kids make all sorts of cute projects between school, the library craft time and with me at home.  We have a gallery in the hall that we hang their little works of art on.  We also hang them in windows and in their rooms.  But I like to be able to hang some of their masterpieces in the playroom as well.  I don’t want to do/buy artwork for the playroom, since it is their special room, I think they should be able to display their own artwork there!

We made these cute changeable art frames to hang in the playroom so the boys can hang whatever special works of art they want on their own.  These were totally FREE to make with simple supplies we already had lying around!

The back of the frame is actually from a storage cubby I bought and put in Little C’s room for toys.  They give you these thin plywood type backs to nail to the back of the cubby to keep toys from falling out.  Well, we decided not to use them so they were just sort of lying around the house.  I thought they would make great art frames!   If you don’t have these at your disposal, you could use any other piece of wood, cardboard, a dry erase board . . . whatever you want.

Little C chose craft pom poms to glue around the outer edge to create his frame.  Big A chose craft glass marbles.  I hot glued 2 clothespins to each frame for the boys to clip their art in.  I also wrote “Look What I Made” at the bottom.  Now the frames-which are works of art all on their own-hang proudly in the playroom for the boys to hang special projects.  They can easily change out their art as often as they want!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

