Fall Beauty Mod Podge Style

30 Sep

I love the colors of Fall!  Today while at my mom’s house, the boys and I were collecting pretty fallen leaves in the woods.  Big A asked why the leaves don’t pretty for long after they fall off the trees.  That got me thinking . . .

Can we make the pretty leaves stay colorful and not crumble?  Maaaaaayyyyybeeeeee . . . . .  with Mod Podge!

I laid about 20 leaves out on my driveway, coated them front and back about 4 times with Mod Podge.  I let each layer dry in the sun before adding another layer.  When they were totally dry, about 4 hours in the sun, they kind of felt like Fruit Roll Ups!  Pliable but if I pulled good I’m sure I could still tear them.   And they are shiny!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

