A Little Rant

24 Jun

I ordered a really cool shirt for my dad for Father’s Day from Personal Creations.  It was SUPPOSED to say “Grandpa/My Grandkids Walk All Over Me/  and then have footprints with each of his 7 grandkids’ names.  Well . . . it arrived with no miss spellings, but it says My Grandpa Walk All Over Me.  Does that make any damn sense?  No?  I didn’t think so either!  I sent an email to their customer service department and they replied with a “Gee lady, we are sorry you wasted $30 on this item you cannot give to your dad, but we are a**holes and refuse to give you a refund or replace your item.  Please shop again!”

Jerks!  I sent them 3 emails and they just kept saying the same darn garbage.  So my dear friends, I wanted to let you all know that you should not shop at Personal Creations because if they mess up your order, they don’t care!

***UPDATE***Mere hours after this post went live, I received a comment from Personal Creations corporate office apologizing for their error.  I have since received 2 emails from them, and they are in fact correcting their error at no cost to me.  Just goes to show what a little negative press can do!  All 3 of the emails I sent to them got me no where, but one blog post spoke volumes!

*****UPDATE***** I received my corrected order today, and am pleased that they have printed it the way I ordered in the first place.  I still advise caution when ordering from PC, being that they were reluctant to fix their error until I posted their ugly mistake on my blog!

2 Responses to “A Little Rant”

  1. -Mike @pcgifts June 24, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    I apologize for the error on the shirt. We want to make this right for you. Give us a call at our corporate line, 888-855-3486. You can also email me directly at cssocial@providecommerce.com. I look forward to hearing from you. -Mike @pcgifts

  2. bigmouthmom June 24, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Wow! I’m so glad that Personal Creations is going to fix their mistake! I promise to let my readers know if the whole mess gets straightened out!

Leave a Reply

