When the Kids are Away . . .

21 Jun

You know the old saying, “when the cats are away, the mice play”.  My kids are out of town camping with the majority of my family, but I had to stay behind for the beginning of the trip because I to work.  While they were away, I decided to have a little fun with some of their favorite toys and make it look like their toys were playing while they were gone!  I took photos documenting all the fun their toys had while they were gone so that when I headed up to meet them I could show them what goes on when they aren’t home.

Don’t be too disappointed by my poor quality photos, Handy Hubby took both my cameras with him (don’t ask me why, he’s a man) so I had to take the photos with my phone, and even though it’s a smart phone, the quality is pretty sad.

 

First we head to Big A’s room, where a Lego Stormtrooper alarm clock is reading a bedtime story to 2 of Big A’s favorite beanie babies.  Those stormtroopers sure know how to get a turkey to quiet down and go to sleep!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next we meet Big Big Bear and Spot playing trains, and giving 2 of their little puppy pals rides on the choo choos.  Big Big Bear is even sporting Big A’s favorite engineer’s hat!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now we head into Little C’s room, where Big Penguin and Giant Dog (my kids are soooo original with their guys names!) Are building block towers . . . and it looks like they even have a message for Little C!  Who knew stuffed animals could spell?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brobee is selling Muno some delicious pizza.  The pizza is headed to the party in Muno’s tummy!  (if you don’t have children under the age of 3, or have never seen Yo Gabba Gabba, you have no idea what it means to go to a party in your tummy.  You are missing out.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since the boys are camping,their Lego mini figures decided to camp out too.  The pirate in the the sunglasses is enjoying roasted marshmallows, The baldy in the back is eating a nice juicy chicken leg, and the lady on the lawn chair is enjoying a good book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No camping trip is complete without a little lake action!  Baldy is just about to dive in for a swim (notice the flipper?  Legos are soo much more detailed than when I was a kid!)  And Princess Leia has just caught a fish for her supper!

 

I had a lot of fun playing with my boys’ toys and I know they will enjoy seeing what their toys were up to while they were away!

Leave a Reply

