Legoland Shirts

3 Jun

Hey all!  We just got back from an awesome trip to Legoland!  Big A is celebrating his 7th birthday and loves nothing more than Legos, so we took a family trip to Legoland instead of doing a birthday party this year.  It was a super fun weekend and we now have Legos coming out our ears!  I had to fight the urge to chase all the kids around picking up Legos all day long and just embrace the messy, cluttered fun.

Handy Hubby and I really wanted to make the trip memorable for the boys.  They wear store bought Lego shirts all the time, so I decided to summon the DIY-er in me and make them some cool, one of a kind tshirts for the occasion.

Taking from a past DIY tshirt I bought 2 plain white shirts, drew a Lego figure on them using a permanent marker, and then colored them in with fabric markers.  On the back I wrote “Legoland 2012” to commemorate our trip.  I kept the shirts a secret until the morning of Legoland Day.  The boys were so excited!  We got a ton compliments from park visitors and Legoland employees alike.  Added bonus Big A and Little C will have their awesome shirts to help remind them of the fun we had at Legoland!

Little C is modeling his pirate Lego shirt here with the Lego King.

Big A is modeling his Speed Racer Lego shirt here with what appears to be the Lego version of “Weekend at Bernies”.  Good grief, I hope that Lego man is just a deep sleeper!

And here we have Big A showing off the back of his Lego shirt.  Both shirts have the same design, the Legoland logo.

One Response to “Legoland Shirts”

  1. Food Stories June 9, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    I’ve been enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Either way, hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

