Reading/Quiet Time Nook

7 May

My kids have a ton of books and puzzles.  We have a playroom but it just doesn’t scream (or whisper actually) “Quiet activities here”.  So I decided to turn the back corner of our living room into a quiet time nook for the boys.  It actually didn’t cost me a dine, and it’s cleared off a lot of storage space in the play room for toys that didn’t have a home!

I took a small book shelf we had in the play room and pit that in the corner with books, activity books, a felt board, and puzzles.  We have a road rug, so I laid that on the floor since have hard wood floors I wanted them to have a warm spot to sit.  I also tossed a few pillows on the floor (which I will recover later with a more playful fabric) for snuggling up to read.

So we have a special place for quiet time each night AND more space in the playroom by taking out all the books and a shelf!  Score!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

