Box Bed

1 Mar

It’s really gloomy out today and I was bored while Little C napped.  I started digging around in the recycle bin and found 2 boxes, one from a package of ramen noodles and one USPS flat rate box.  The wheels started turning immediately!  That is when I came up with the idea to make beds for Big A and Little’s teddy bears!  It was so easy, took about 15 minutes per bed!

For Little C’s bear bed I used the ramen noodle box and painted the sides white.  I hot glued colored popsicle sticks to the back to make a head board, and one on each side for the guard rails.  (Little C’s bed has rails so he doesn’t fall out)  Then I glued a piece of scrap fabric to the top of the box to make a fitted sheet, and just the bottom edge of another scrap piece to make the blanket.  Viola!  Teddy Bear Bed!

For Big A’s teddy bear bed I used the USPS box, painted the sides black and made a head board from the piece of card board the separate the layers of soda cans in a 24 pack.  It already had rounded edges, which looked cool, but I added some black lines and dots to make it look like wood.  I glued it to the back of the box and glued 3 popsicle sticks to the back side to make it sturdy. I did the sheet and blanket the same as with Little C’s.  Viola again!

 

Leave a Reply

