Wrong Way Dummy??

25 Feb

Why Wrong Way Dummy?  Well I’m glad you asked!  For starters, I collect Russian Nesting Dolls.  I have a very nice collection, if I may toot my own horn.  I call them Wrong Way Dummy Dolls because when I was a kid watching Sesame Street (pre-Elmo, mind you) there was a cute little number with nesting dolls counting backwards from 10.  In the number one doll hops into another upside down and the nestee says to the nester “Wrong Way Dummy!”  Ever since then, I’ve called them Wrong Way Dummy Dolls and collected them.

Why call my blog Wrong Way Dummy?  Why the heck not?  Because it’s fun!  And I’m fun too!

A little about me:  I’m a mom of 2 wonderful boys and a furry doggy daughter.  I love to paint, draw and craft.  Mainly I enjoy making things out of other things, repurposing or what ever you wan to call it.  I also love to come up with fun projects the boys and I can do together, especially in the frigid winter months here on the South Pole.  (Ok, I don’t REALLY live on the south pole, but it feels like it)

So sit back, relax, and get ready to get crafty!

Leave a Reply

